Skip to content

Red Velvet Cupcakes

February 25, 2012

So I’ve been eyeing on Cupcakes lately. By far these cupcakes are one of my favorites. And I will share with you the best recipe I’ve known. These recipe has been with me for like a year now, whenever I bake I base on this recipe. I just love its texture its Light and fluffy and for the frosting the cream cheese frosting was a big hit! It is outstandingly scrumptious! I wouldn’t have tried so many times, but people keep telling me how much they love cupcakes, so I was quite determined to find one recipe that works.

Here’s a Brief knowledge about Red Velvet.

A Red velvet cake is a popular cake with a dark red, bright red or red-brown color. It is usually prepared as a layer topped with a creamy vanilla icing or most popularly, cream cheese icing. The reddish-brown color of the cake was originally from a reaction of the cocoa powder with an acidic ingredient such as buttermilk; however, red food coloring is often added.

Common ingredients include buttermilk, butter, flour, cocoa, and beetroot or red food coloring. The amount of cocoa used varies in different recipes. Cream cheese frosting is most commonly paired with the cake, as well as the traditional buttercream. Try it It’s worth your time. So good!

For the Batter:

DIRECTIONS

 For the Frosting:

DIRECTIONS:

But If you prefer Cream cheese for the frosting, go ahead. Just be careful with the amount of sugar you add, you don’t want you frosting too sweet and overpowering your cupcake.

Enjoy! You could decorate them with little pink and whit hearts, sprinkles, or anything else your hearth desires.

Good luck with the red velvet cupcake recipe! I hope your red velvet cupcakes come out perfect!

Love Lots,

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

