Skip to content

GO D.I.Y

November 9, 2011

I’ve been tired with this old shirt I have since 3rd year high school so I decided to spice it up a little bit and make this shirt more interesting.

Inspiration: But instead of a Shirt I made it as a Tank top

Heres how to do it. You need sharp scissors and an old baggy shirt for this D.I.Y project.First step

1.Grab an old shirt ( sorry I forgot to take a picture of it before I cut it out) lay it down on the floor.

2. Determine how long your fringe will be. Four inches is a good length to start with, but you may want your shirt’s fringes to be longer or shorter. Depends on your perspective.

3.Measure the desired length of the fringe from the bottom of the shirt’s hem and make a horizontal line with the chalk.

4. Cut out the bottom hem of the shirt to make the fringe look better.

5. Cut fringes from the bottom of the shirt to the chalk line. Make your fringes about the same size; 1 to 2 inches wide is a good guideline.

6. Cut out the neckline of the shirt. It depends on how low you want it to be. Same with the sleeves.

 

Heres how it looks like when done!

Tip: use the chalks to make your sleeves before cutting for even results. But it doesnt really matter the more natural it looks the better.

Hope you like it guys like my post. Just stay tuned much more to come.

Much Love

SP

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2011 1:27 pm

    That’s DIY to the highest! They’re cute!

    Btw, please join my blog giveaway 🙂
    http://bit.ly/rWuYJt

Leave a Reply

